ICC World Test Championship (WTC)

A 2 year event, started on 1st Aug 2019 with Ashes series.

Participating Teams - India, England, Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka.

Each team to play 6 other nations (3 home series & 3 away series) in either 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 Test match series.

Any matches against teams (Ireland, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe) who are outside of the above 9 teams will not be considered a part of WTC.

72 Test matches across 27 bilateral series will be played as part of this WTC with final to be played at Lord's in June 2021.

As part of this initiative, players will sport number & name behind their white jerseys as part of ICC program to connect with fans.