Nine days of Navratri, nine colours and nine meanings

Navratri is a nine day eloquent celebration for Maa Durga. There are nine colours acquainted with the nine days. Here are details about the colours and its significance.

image source- lokmat news

Day 1- Royal Blue.

It is a day for Brahmacharini, who stands for calm with grace and thus royal blue signifies wisdom, strength and intelligence.

Day 2- Yellow

Yellow stands for happiness, cheer and brightness which gives a sense of positivity

Day 3- green

Green signifies growth and prosperity

Day 4- Grey

Skandamata, The War God is worshiped on this day, Grey represents the strength of a mother while protecting her child.

Day 5- Orange

It is the day of Saraswati Puja and the colour represents knowledge and energy

Day 6- White

This day is dedicated to Goddess Katyayani who stands for peace, purity and coolness.

Day 7- Red

A day dedicated to Goddess Kalaratri known for her fierce avatar. Colour stands for anger, energy and radiance

Day 8- Sky Blue

The colour is associated with wisdom and loyalty

Day 9- Pink

Maha Navmi is the last day of Navratri and it signifies optimism